- Inte…


The Tiger Safari - Start…


Bums On The Saddle!

Two young IT profess…

September: A month to ma…

Come September and w…

Mangalyaan: India’s Firs…

More than anything e…

Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar

Devi Ahilya Bai Holk…

The Forgotten Heroes – A…

Recently, while aiml…

Hum Log: The First Ever …

Hum Log highly famou…

Udaan - A Doordarshan TV…

This off beat TV Ser…

Atal Bihari Vajpayee

We all know him as a…

madhyaindia.comList of all Districts of Madhya Pradesh

List of all Districts of Madhya Pradesh

Following is the list of districts in the Indian state Madhya Pradesh. It has 50 districts grouped into ten divisions

Bhopal Division

  • Bhopal District
  • Raisen District
  • Rajgarh District
  • Sehore District
  • Vidisha District

Chambal Division

  • Morena District
  • Sheopur District
  • Bhind District

Gwalior Division

  • Ashoknagar District (split off Guna)
  • Shivpuri District
  • Datia District
  • Guna District
  • Gwalior District

Indore Division

  • Alirajpur District (split off Jhabua District on 17 May 2008[1])
  • Barwani District
  • Burhanpur District (split off East Nimar, now Khandwa District)
  • Dhar District
  • Indore District
  • Jhabua District
  • Khandwa District (East Nimar)
  • Khargone District (West Nimar)

Jabalpur Division

  • Balaghat District
  • Chhindwara District
  • Jabalpur District
  • Katni District
  • Mandla District
  • Narsinghpur District
  • Seoni District

Narmadapuram Division (created on 27 Aug 2008 from districts of Bhopal Division)

  • Betul District
  • Harda District
  • Hoshangabad District

Rewa Division

  • Rewa District
  • Satna District
  • Sidhi District
  • Singrauli District (split off Sidhi District on 24 May 2008)

Sagar Division

  • Chhatarpur District
  • Damoh District
  • Panna District
  • Sagar District
  • Tikamgarh District

Shahdol Division (created on 14 June 2008)

  • Anuppur District (previously in Rewa Division)
  • Dindori District (previously in Jabalpur Division)
  • Shahdol District (previously in Rewa Division)
  • Umaria District (previously in Rewa Division)

Ujjain Division

  • Dewas District
  • Mandsaur District
  • Neemuch District
  • Ratlam District
  • Shajapur District
  • Ujjain District


Leave a Reply

Madhya Pradesh


Major Cities


About Us

Follow Us